Learn Rust online, in two days

The fastest way to learn the hottest language of tomorrow

Why Learn Rust?

For the fourth year in a row, Rust has been voted the Most Loved Programming Language, on the Stack Overflow Developer Survey. It is also climbing the ranks of Most Popular and Top Paying technologies.

The trend is clear. Rust is quickly becoming one of the important technologies of the future.

If you want to be ahead, this online course is for you.

Join Now

The fastest way to learn Rust

Rust is not the easiest language to learn. Its syntax is dense. Its compiler is harsh. There are many new concepts to grasps before writing your first program. It will take you weeks or months to understand the basics.

This course is designed to speed up the process.

After only two days, you'll know enough to write useful programs, use libraries, browse the docs and code in Rust effectively.

What you'll learn
  • Avoid the common pitfalls of learning Rust
  • Learn to use the zero-cost abstractions of Rust
  • Write thread-safe code without even trying
  • Forget about null references and segfaults
  • Create fast and maintainable code
  • Write idiomatic Rust code
  • Learn when to use Rust and when not to

Course Content

The course is given live and online, over two days, four hours each day. There will be an exercise at the end of each module. At all time during the course, you will be able to ask questions and get help. Here are the modules covered during the course.

Day 1
Installing Rust

Get setup, and run your first program

Basic syntax

An overview of the common constructs

Struct & Enum

And a powerful pattern matching system

Mutability

The various ways to allow changes

Borrowing

Safely sharing data without any cost

Day 2
Impl & Traits

Structuring and reusing code

Error Handling

Dealing with errors the Rust way

Macros

The ultimate weapon to refactor any code

Threading

Write thread-safe code without trying

Standard Libs & More

Discover all that Rust can do

I am blown away. [...] I can easily say that I have leveled up.

Jae Hess, student of a previous course
Who is it for?
  • Programmers who don't know Rust
  • Programmers who know Rust, but struggle with core concepts such as borrowing
  • Programmers who want to write fast programs without segfaults and race conditions
  • Programmers who want to learn a new language
  • Programmers who want to understand the hype about Rust
What you need to know
  • Extensive experience with any programming language (not new to programming)
  • Basic knowledge of type systems in any of Java, C, C++, C#, TypeScript, Go, etc.
  • Basic understanding of pointers and their use

The Teacher — Marc-André Cournoyer

For the past eight years, I've been teaching several online courses that helped thousands of developers. I'm deeply passionate about programming languages, their syntaxes, their internals and optimizations. I created a few of my own, and even wrote a popular book about it.

My goal with this course is to help you discover the joy of working with Rust!

Awesome! You make it seem so simple and interesting!

Cayo M., student of a previous course
Guarantee

Enjoy the course or it's free

If after taking this course you don't feel like you're getting your money's worth or that this course is right for you, let me know within 30 days, I'll give you your money back, and you keep everything. No questions asked, and no hard feelings.

Join the next edition

June 1st-2nd

8AM-Noon ET each day
San Francisco (PT)5-9 AM
Chicago (CT)7-11 AM
New York (ET)8 AM - Noon
London1-5 PM
Paris2-4 PM
Moscow3-7 PM
Tokyo9 PM - 1 AM
Sydney10 PM - 2 AM
  • Two days of interactive course
  • Exercises, solution, Q & A
  • Cheat-sheet, code & slides
  • Recordings of the class
Sold out

Join the waiting list

FAQ

« What do I need to attend? »

A computer on which to install Rust, a text editor or IDE, and a decent Internet connection to stream the live video.

« I'll master Rust after this course? »

No. This course is an introduction to Rust. It will help you get started, and prepare you to master Rust on your own. However, you will be able to write complete Rust programs after this course.

« Do you offer discounts? »

I offer a 20% group discount if you purchase more than four seats at a time. Simple select a quantity of 4+ at checkout.

Got another question? Drop me a line